Who We Are

Below is a list of contacts in the Research & Development Team.

Governance and Quality Assurance
Samantha Smart, Research Governance & Quality Manager

(Lead for Clinical Research Network)

Samantha.smart1@nhs.net

01392 403041
Ali Kerridge, Assistant R&D Manager

(Safety Reporting & Monitoring)

Alison.kerridge@nhs.net

01392 403055
R&D Facilitators
Lisa Treeby, Senior Research Facilitator

(NIHR Portfolio Studies)

Lisa.treeby@nhs.net

Jo Lowe, Senior Research Facilitator

(Sponsorship)

Joanne.lowe3@nhs.net

01392 403814

 

 

01392 406933

Nursing & Delivery
Maggie Shepherd, Lead Nurse

(Clinical Research Facility & Academic Lead)

M.H.Shepherd@exeter.ac.uk

Cassie Brady, Lead Research Nurse Clinical Trials

(NIHR Studies Delivery)

Cassie.Brady@NHS.Net

01392 408261

 

 

01392 406915

Finance
Mike Clark

Research Accounting Officer

Mike.clark@nhs.net

01392 406970
Research Design Service
Dr Rohan Chauhan

NHS Research Advisor

rohanchauhan@nhs.net

01392 406144
Dr Roy Powell

RDS Consultant

r.j.powell@nhs.net

01392 403048
NIHR Portfolio Adoption
Max Hough

(Study Support Service Co-ordinator)

Maxine.Hough@NHS.Net

01392 403148
Industry Trials
Elizabeth Watson, Research Facilitator

(Commercial Contracts)

Elizabeth.Watson22@NHS.Net

Helen Adams, Research Accounting Office

(Commercial Costings)

Helen.Adams7@nhs.net

01392 406924

 

 

01392 406908