Below is a list of contacts in the Research & Development Team.

Governance and Quality Assurance
Samantha Smart, Research Governance and Quality Manager
(Lead for Clinical Research Network)
Samantha.smart1@nhs.net
01392 403041
Alison Kerridge, Assistant R&D Manager
(Safety Reporting and Monitoring)
Alison.Kerridge@nhs.net
01392 403055

R&D Facilitators

Lisa Treeby, Senior Research Facilitator
(NIHR Portfolio Studies)
Lisa.treeby@nhs.net
01392 403814
Jo Lowe, Senior Research Facilitator
(Sponsorship)
Joanne.lowe3@nhs.net
01392 406933

Nursing & Delivery 

Jo Studham, NIHR Exeter CRF Clinical Research Facility Manager
(University of Exeter)
J.M.Studham@exeter.ac.uk
01392 408187
Cassie Brady, Lead Research Nurse Clinical Trials
(NIHR Studies Delivery)
Cassie.Brady@NHS.Net
01392 406915

Finance 

Mike Clark, Research Accounting Officer
Mike.clark@nhs.net
01392 406970

Research Design Service

Dr Rohan Chauhan, NHS Research Advisor
rohanchauhan@nhs.net
01392 406144
Dr Roy Powell, RDS Consultant
R.J.Powell@nhs.net
01392 403048

NIHR Portfolio Adoption 

Max Hough, Study Support Service Co-ordinator
Maxine.hough@nhs.net
01392 403148

Industry Trials 

Elizabeth Watson, Research Facilitator
(Commercial Contracts)
Elizabeth.watson22@nhs.net
01392 406924
Helen Adams, Research Accounting Officer
(Commercial Costings)
Helen.adams7@nhs.net
01392 406939